Dizzy Had A Little Lamb


Nothing says Spring more than a cute flower dress and a baby lamb if you ask me! I was feeling especially Spring-y this week in this cute skirt and off the shoulder top I got at C88 from Tee*fy. It worked really well with the Oxford heels The Secret Store was offering which is awesome because I LOVE the shoes and was dying to wear them. C88 is just about done for this round so you better get down there to see if there is anything you missed.

I have been really bad this month. I have yet another new skin. Damn that Skin Fair! *shakes fist*
This is Emma from Essences and I could not get it off my mind. At first I was not going to get it because I had gotten a few others, but I kept thinking about it and putting the demo on.
I have been so lost for a skin since Dutch Touch stopped making skins. I would still wear Dutch Touch (and proudly did until just a 3 months ago), but since becoming a Slink mesh hand and feet convert I only wear skins with appliers. I know I can manually match the tone, but it doesn’t look the same as it does with the actual skin applied to the mesh. I have tearfully set aside my Dutch Touch skins, still hoping one day Iki will come back even if just to make appliers, and started searching for a new skin.
It’s been really hard. I wore Dutch Touch for YEARS non stop, I came to feel I was not me if I was not in my Dutch Touch skin and so now nothing feels like me. Then I put on this new Essences Emma skin and I see elements to it that drew me to DT skins too. This is the most me I have felt since taking off my DT skin. Emma has a cute little button like nose and a really great shape to her mouth, she is just beautiful. This is my favorite skin to come from Essences yet!

eyes: IKON Promise eyes
skin: Essences Emma (skin Fair)
freckles: Dead Apples puamette Freckles and Dutch Touch
moles and extra freckles
hair: Chemistry Harlie
hands & feet: Slink

top: Tee*fy Marlene Blouse (march c88)
skirt: Tee*fy Marlee Skirt (march c88)
shoes: The Secret Store Oxford Heels (march c88)
tights: Lacuna Sheer heart seam pantyhose
piercing: Pekka
lamb: Birdy Spring Babes Lamb (march arcade)

Leave a Reply

