Spring is in the air which for mean usually means cute skirts and dresses. This month at Collabor88 they have just that… cute skirts and dresses. The theme looks kinda office-y, but as usual everything can work for many different themes.
My skirt is the silk skater skirt from Milk Motion and it’s animated! I don’t know if this is the first ever animated piece of mesh clothing, but it sure is the first I have ever seen. There is a version that stays still, one that only animate when you walk and one that always animates. It’s a really interesting feature, although I am just using the non-moving one.
I went crazy trying to find just the right top for the mood I was in to wear with the skirt. I went all over the place and nothing jumped out at me. I finally made it back to C88 and sitting right there in front of me from Fishy Strawberry was pretty much the exact shirt I had been looking for. And WHAT LUCK! It was not too short nor too long, but tucked in at just the right place to work perfectly with the skirt. Some times with mesh is can me so hard to put things together that are not made for each other.
I also picked up this really cute top bun hair from Clawtooh and some chunky framed glasses from Yummy at this month’s C88.


There is so much going on right now in SL, I donno where to go next! If you are having problems figuring out what event to hit up next, take it from me, skin fair should definitely be near the top of your list. So many great great artists there and Spring is a great time to try out a new look for the warmer months.
I am wearing Ari from Dead Apples, their first skin and I am in love! It is one of my top favorites from this year’s fair. The skin has such a sweet face with a cute little nose that makes me want to just smoosh it and lips that look just yummy! I know that is a weird way to describe lips, but they make me want to bite my lip, so .. yummy. But my favorite part of the skin, and this may sound a little weird, is the part on either side of the nose that goes into the cheeks and under eye area. It’s hard to explain, but I love how it looks puffy. It’s a great detail that most skins don’t have and I think it adds a little something to the skin. I can’t wait to see what other great skins come from Dead Apples!

eyes: IKON Promise eyes
skin: Dead Apples Ari (skin Fair)
freckles: Dead Apples
hair: Clawtooth Business Time (March C88)
hands & feet: Slink

top: Fishy Strawberry Tokyo Office Shirt (march C88)
skirt: Milk Motion Silk Skater Skirt (marcha C88)
shoes: Ingenue Pandora Flats (March Arcade)
flowers: The Secret Store Wild Flowers (March Arcade)
necklace: Maxi Gossamir Lyra necklace
glasses: Yummy Leigh Frames (march C88)

pose: Doolally (poses coming soon)

