Cozy Winter


I bought this coat a while ago from a round of C88 and immediately this outfit popped into my head. I have been impatiently waiting for winter sims to start popping up so I could actually wear the outfit an have somewhere to take a lovely picture. Finally we are enough into late Fall for snow to start falling in SL (and not seem too crazy).

This morning while scrolling through my Flickr came across pictures of the beautiful sim Felicity Blumenthal did and thought it was the perfect place to take a picture. You can see more pictures of the sim HERE

I love this coat and its little peter pan collar. It screamed winter scene to me, but there were a bunch of colors that make it work for many outfits. I choose this dark green because, well, Christmas was already on my mind when I bought it so I just went with an idea. It feels so classic to me so I paired it with a cute little fur muff from Junbug. I feel like i could be in a Currier and Ives picture.

eyes: IKON Perspective Eyes
skin: Birdy Claire
freckles and moles: Dutch Touch and Beusy
hair: Wasabi Pills Jade
feet + hands: slink

coat: NYU Peter pan Collar Coat
tights: Adam n Eve Pantyhose for Slink Appliers
shoes: Ingenue Pickford Heels
muff: Junbug Snow Princess Fur Muff
piercings: pekka

Pose:Kuso D2261 Stand N (this is just part of my AO I used so it wiggles around. The muff makes your hand go into it and I just waited till I was not wiggling so much to snag the picture.)

Leave a Reply

