Yellow Ruffle


I love this new hair from Truth! He has updated all his textures and added a bunch of new ones. My instant favorite new color pack is Colours as it’s full of all the fun colors and most important like 4 different pink hair textures! Another great thing he’s done is to reorganize how his more natural hair colors are package. Each pack has the usual natural hair in various shades, but he’s also included dip dyed version right in the packs. So a brown pack would have different shades of browns as well as a brown hair with dipped ends of pink, blue, etc. I like this because I love wearing dip dyed hairs, but I also like having just the normal colors for occasions where dip dyed doesn’t look right. Usually I would only be able to do this by buying multiple packs to get ll the variety I wanted, but now it’s easier than ever to get a range of hairs in just one pack. At least at Truth.

I loved the hair so much it inspired me to even enter the Truth Model Search. That’s my entry above. If you want to enter you still have till the 1st of June to take a picture of you wearing a hair from the new Truth shop and enter it in the Flickr group for the contest. I figure it’s a long shot, there are so many amazing pictures entered, but what can it hurt? Nothing to lose.

I am finally getting around to blogging the supporting outfit I had together for the picture. Even though I planned from the start to only have a waist up picture for the contest entry I felt the need to put a full outfit together.
Plus the second thing in this post I love is this ruffle corset top from Ingenue! It comes in a bunch of different fun and summery color combos, it was so hard to pick just one.
I felt like being a little simple with the rest of the outfit and just paired the bright top with some jeans and nude pumps.

eyes: IKON Ardent Eyes Sage
skin: Dutch Touch Esmee
Freckles: Dutch Touch Moles and Extra Freckles + Beusy mark v.3 (freckles)
hair: Truth Gattina

top: Ingenue Fontaine
pants: Mon Tissu Nora Skinny Jeans
shoes: Celoe Xylia pumps
ring: Shakeup vintage ring 11
piercings: Pekka
tattoo: Soulbeats

pose: torrid stand 11

Leave a Reply

