Life in the Shadows


This month the theme at Genre is Gothic. It’s been ages since I dressed more on the darker side and I was inspired to change up my bright pinks for a while. The main inspiration for the change was the beautiful pale skins from La Petite Morte out at Genre. I am wearing the darker of the two shades offered and the even paler still tone is just as beautiful.

For the rest of my outfit I went inventory diving. Yay! Saving money is fun!
Oh wait… except my hair. *sigh* didn’t save as much money as I thought.
I am so totally in love with this hair style and the fun dye colors it comes in. There are two different packs of the fun dip dyes and I think I might have to go back for the other pack. It was really hard to choose which one when i was shopping the first time around.
It’s called Baby from Taketomi which I had never really heard of although I think I saw something that they are re-branded from another hair store.
I have never understood the constant re-branding some stores do, especially when they are still around and producing. I totally get if you leave SL for a while then come back and want to do something new. I’m not saying that’s what this store did, just a little extra Dizzy Thoughts for ya.

eyes: Insufferable Dastard Gem Eyes
skin: La Petite Morte Madison for Genre
Freckles: Dutch Touch Moles and Extra Freckles
hair: Taketomi Baby

Corset: Perception Overbust corset
pants: tres blah leather leggings
shoes: n-core coquette
piercings: Pekka
ring: shakeup! Vintage ring 8
necklace: maxi gossamer erzulie’s love charm
tattoo: Smudge filagree (store closed)

pose: torrid stand 11

Leave a Reply

