Summer Dress


I am a little late blogging this, but better late than never right?
I can’t express how much I am in love with this dress! It’s adorable and if I had the money I would get it in the other four colors it comes in. I picked this up at the Culture Shock event from the store Spright, which I had never heard of before seeing them at the event. I eagerly await seeing what new things they will have out in future.

I have also bought my first pair of footed shoes! I was a hold out for ages. I was always worried I’d be one of those people walking around with feet a totally different color than my skin and just look ridiculous. A few months ago I happened to get the demo for Maitreya’s Yaxkin sandal/feet shoes. They were exactly the type of shoe I had been looking for in both SL and RL, but I was still scared of them. So for months I would take out the demo every few days and try it on again. Asked countless friends if it was really hard to match up skin tone. Not only was I scared of matching up the skin, but the shoes cost a pretty penny and would take most my money so I had to be sure.
I finally caved and I regret wasting so much time in getting these shoes! The feet are so well made and are some of the most realistic SL feet I have ever seen. To make skin matching easier Maitreya has added in values for a lot of popular skin brands and tones already so it was super simple to match up. Of course my skin I am currently wearing was included in the list so I have not tried to adjust the feet to a skin not listed, but with so many options I think it wont be that hard. I have not really taken the shoes off since buying them! Now i just need to find the exact pair in real life and I will be set.

eyes: Insufferable Dastard Gem Eyes
skin: Dutch Touch Eesmee
Freckles: Dutch Touch Moles and Extra Freckles
hair: elikatira Return

dress: Spright Inspire Dress
shoes: Maitreya Yaxkin
piercings: .Pekka Solitude Piercing
chest tattoo: The Habitat Firenze
neck tattoo: Pekka Love Me
necklace: glow studio key to my heart

Poses: Torrid Stand 2

Leave a Reply

