It was a cold and rainy day here so after my wet walk home I needed something cozy to change into. What I changed into on SL is not too far off from what I put on to warm up in RL.
This outfit also gave me the chance to wear a new hair i got a few weeks ago. It’s a newish one from :::69::: and has the scarf built in so they have styled it for the hair to fall around it or under it and not look odd. I really like this hair, but i am annoyed with a few things. One being when you buy the pricey hair you don’t get all the scarf texture options… to get them all you’d have to buy the exact same hair again o.O which is a little crazy to me.. i just don’t have the money to waste like that and had a hard time picking which pack of scarves i thought I would use more. I went with the plain, but then when putting this outfit together i thought I would have liked one of the patterned ones. In addition to having two different packs for scarf textures, they have two different scarf styles. The one I am wearing which is once wrapped around and the other that has both ends fall in front. Again if you want both you’d have to buy another of the exact hair just for the other scarf style and if you wanted it in both texture styles you’re talking FOUR packs of the same hair! Lastly there were three down hair styles and one half up hair style.. the three that are down are basically the same hair with just slightly different bangs, so again if you wanted a little variety in your bangs style you’d have to buy the same hair 3 times over .. in two scarf styles.. and in 2 scarf textures. To me all I saw was the store being money hungry… and they are already one of the more expensive places out there on the grid for hair. *end rant*
On a more happier note.. I LOVE my cozy lounge pants from Surf Couture and as soon as I get more money will be going back for a few more colors.

eyes:Exodi Zbilja eyes, brown
ears:Plastik Animalistic Elven ears-burdies
skin:Tres Blah Hiccup Lavender Lippie (Stumblebum)
hair::::69::: Verte 02 Knit Scarf, dark chestnut

top:Surf Couture Rendezvous Printed V-neck, mint
pants:Surf Couture Elma Cozy Pants, dusty rose
armwarmers:Maitreya armwarmers, magnolia
boots:ANEXX Knit legwarmers+flats, gray

