Not Dizzy


As the title says I am not Dizzy… well I am I just don’t look very Dizzy at the moment. The other day I got a note card for Designers United…. I had never heard of it before so I know I didn’t join a group for notices. Thankfully one of the groups I *am* in was in on this times theme (vaudeville) and I was notified otherwise I would have missed out on a lot of really awesome things!
The first thing I found and fell in love with was this new skin from Tres Blah and it’s also the reason why I am not Dizzy right now. The skin is beautiful.. just look at that cute little nose, the luscious lips and uniquely different thick eyebrows, but it didn’t look the way I would have hoped on my real shape. So I set out to make a new shape that would show off the skin, well in the way I wanted it to that is. Anyway.. back to the skin. There are some really neat features to the skin, like 3 different eyebrow styles that each come in two different shades also the skin has freckled and non freckled versions. It’s so adorable I donno when i will change back to normal Dizzy and it has opened my eyes to a new skin maker… oh great like I really needed to have another skin maker taking all my monies… kekek. I have on one of my most favorite Lamb hairs, Poppyseed, and beings I was not myself I thought to switch things up a bit and have it on in a much lighter shade, but I think it works.
For my outfit I have strayed just a little from the all bundled up winter look I have been sporting for the last two moths and have on a spaghetti strap tunic dress. I did add a tank top and some jeans under it for added warmth though, but in spring this will be a really cute dress all one it’s own. Good news on that is i bought it during a big sale and got the fat pack. I love the folded over and tied off detail in the middle, very well sculpted.
My shoes are a great winter must and very much like a pair of knit boots I have in real life. I have on the plain version of the gray knit leg warmers+flats from ANEXX. Each pair comes with a plain version and a Nordic version which matches the Nordic coat from Aoharu AND like 13 pairs of knit leggings! Making this a pair of shoes I am sad I did not fat pack.. oh well.
brown

eyes:Exodi Zbilja eyes, gray
ears:Plastik Animalistic Elven ears-burdies
skin:Tres Blah Hiccup light skin, swoon (DU 3 vaudeville)
hair:Lamb Poppyseed, butterfinger

tank top:fri.day Boyfriend Beater, gray
dress:Surf Couture Colleen, burgundy
pants:Surf Couture Hot Cocoa stained jeans, dark gray
shoes:ANEXX Knit legwarmers +flats, gray

One thought on “Not Dizzy

  1. lol im really late on this post, but this skin…omg so fabulous! dakr eyebrows and lighter hair is one of my favorite combinations!! plus the silvery eyes really show off the dainty complection~

    im on my way to buy this skin right now (hopefully its still availible) the shape you made is too cute! it shows it off so well! i wont ask for this one, since you made it (tho if it were sale id buy it in a heart beat!) 🙂 could you IM in sl (tiny violet) and help give a few pointers on a similar shape?

Leave a Reply

